FSU’s Big Presence at NAEA Convention

Last month Florida State University’s Department of Art Education had another tremendous showing at the National Art Education Association Conference in Minneapolis! The list of FSU faculty, students, and alum who were accepted to give presentations was impressive as always, and included (but was not limited to): Associate Dean – Sara Scott Shields, Departmental Chair – Rachel Fendler, Amber Ward, Ann Rowson Love, Pat Villeneuve, Jaehan Bae, Yichien Cooper, Debra Sickler-Voigt, Ryan Shin, Minuette Floyd, Yiwen Wei, Adriane Pereira, Steve Willis, Oksun Lee, Kristi Oliver, Alexandra Allen, Hsin Fang, Marilyn Proctor-Givens, Audrey Jacobs, Alexia Lobaina, Morgan Hamilton, Ashley Williams, Amanda Karioth Thompson, Sunny Spillane, Hung-Chi Chu, and yours truly. (All apologies if I missed anyone; it was not intentional.) Yichein Cooper won the Coalition for Feminism in Art Education Teaching Award, and I participated in my first ever book signing. Thank you to NAEA for giving us this opportunity to share our work and for the recognition. It was great seeing everyone at the conference!