FSU at 2023 National Art Education Association Conference

Florida State University’s Department of Art Education had another tremendous showing at this year’s National Art Education Association Conference in San Antonio! FSU Alum and an Emeritus Professor received a number of awards, including (but not limited to): Debrah Sickler-Voigt (Southeastern Region Higher Education Art Educator of the Year), Yichien Cooper (USSEA Ziegfeld Service Award and also named the Higher Education Division Director-Elect), Anthony Woodruff (Disability Studies in Art Education Dissertation Award), and Tom Anderson (Distinguished Researcher in Asian Art and Culture Award, received prior to the convention). The list of FSU faculty, students, and alum who were accepted to give presentations was impressive as always, and included (but was not limited to): Departmental Chair Sara Scott Shields, Rachel Fendler, Amber Ward, Ann Rowson Love, Pat Villeneuve, Jaehan Bae, Yichien Cooper, Debra Sickler-Voigt, Latonya Hicks, Ryan Shin, Minuette Floyd, Kara Fedje, Yiwen Wei, Adriane Pereira, Steve Willis, Bret Lefler, Oksun Lee, Kristi Oliver, Alexandra Allen, Jennifer Snyder, Michelle Sunset, Hsin Fang, Jung Shan Sung, and yours truly. (All apologies if I missed anyone; it was not intentional.) Thank you to NAEA for giving us this opportunity to share our work and for the recognition. It was great seeing everyone in-person!